Skip to content

Statements From The Fifth Bipartisan Senate Forum On Artificial Intelligence

Washington, D.C. – U.S. Senate Majority Leader Chuck Schumer (D-NY), Senators Mike Rounds (R-SD), Martin Heinrich (D-NM), and Todd Young (R-IN) hosted a fifth AI Insight Forum focused on AI and its impact on elections and democracy. Below are the statements made at the forum:

U.S. Senate Majority Leader Chuck Schumer (D-NY)

Alex Stamos, Director, Stanford Internet Observatory, Stanford University

Amy Cohen, Executive Director, National Association of State Election Directors

Ari Cohn, Free Speech Counsel, TechFreedom

Ben Ginsberg, Volker Distinguished Visiting Fellow, Hoover Institution

Damon Hewitt, President and Executive Director, Lawyers’ Committee for Civil Rights Under Law

Andy Parsons, Senior Director of the Content Authenticity Initiative, Adobe

Jennifer Huddleston, Tech Policy Research Fellow, CATO Institute

Jessica Brandt, Policy Director - Artificial Intelligence and Emerging Technology Initiative and Foreign Policy Fellow, Brookings Institution

Melanie Campbell, President and CEO, National Coalition on Black Civic Participation

Matt Masterson, Director of Information Integrity, Microsoft

Michael Chertoff, Executive Chairman, Chertoff Group (Former Secretary of Department of Homeland Security)

Lawrence Norden, Senior Director - Elections and Government, Brennan Center for Justice

Neil Potts, Vice President of Public Policy within Trust and Safety, Facebook/META

Dave Vorhaus, Director, Global Elections Integrity, Google

Yael Eisenstat, Vice President of the Center for Technology & Society, Anti-Defamation League

Kara Frederick, Director of the Tech Policy Center, The Heritage Foundation

Jocelyn Benson, Secretary of State, State of Michigan

Deidre Henderson, Lieutenant Governor, State of Utah